What was the tenth president of the united states of america?

The 10th president was John Tyler. Elected with President William Henry Harrison, who died 1 month into his term, Tyler served 1841-1845. In the 1820s, there was only one political party; the Democratic-Republican Party. It split into factions; he and Harrison were in the Whig party when elected.