Did the satellites collide over pittsburgh?

Two satellites hurtling across the sky at nearly 33,000 mph (53,000 km/h) narrowly missed a collision over the US state of Pennsylvania on Wednesday. The two objects "crossed paths without incident," a spokesman for US Space Command told the AFP news agency.