Who was part of the soviet union?

The Soviet Union collapsed in 1991 and left in its place 15 countries that we know today as Armenia, Moldova, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Belarus, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine and Kazakhstan.