How much germs are there in the world?

Considering just one kind of germ, bacteria, the scientists from the University of Georgia estimate the number of bacteria on our planet to be five million trillion trillion - that's a five with 30 zeroes after it. There are far more bacteria on earth than there are stars in the universe.