What is the scientific name for dry ice?

Dry ice is frozen, solidified carbon dioxide, sometimes called C O 2. The surface temperature of dry ice is -109.3 degrees Fahrenheit, or -78.5 degrees Celsius. Online sources: How Stuff Works - Science and Wikipedia.