How do you get honeycomb in minecraft?

According to digminecraft.com, 1. Find a Bee Nest. 2. Hold your Shears. Next, place your shears in your hand by selecting them in the hotbar. 3. Use the Shears. As the bees (carrying pollen) enter the bee nest, the honey level of the bee nest will increase. 4. Pick up the Honeycomb.