Does mewtwo evolve?

Mewtwo is a Psychic-type Legendary Pokémon introduced in Generation 1. While it is not known to evolve into or from any other Pokémon, Mewtwo can Mega Evolve into two different forms: Mega Mewtwo X using Mewtwonite X.