What's the difference between holly and mistletoe?

Holly is an evergreen shrub, typically having prickly dark green leaves, small white flowers, and red berries. Mistletoe is a leathery-leaved parasitic plant which grows on apple, oak, and other broadleaf trees and bears white glutinous berries in winter.