How much money does the average youtuber make a year?

On Average, a YouTube channel can receive $18 per 1,000 ad views. This equates to $3 to $5 per 1000 video views. A successful youtuber with a very good subscriber base and user interaction level needs approximately 50,000-60,000 views per month to earn approximately $5000.