How long does arborio rice take to cook?

Combine rice, water, and butter in a pot and bring to a boil. Cover with a tight-fitting lid, reduce heat to low-simmer, and cook 20 minutes. Remove from heat (with lid on!) and steam for 10 minutes. Fluff with fork.