How much does it cost to get a passport in the united states?

$110.00 for the passport and $30 for the passport card. If it's a first time applicant, there is a $35 acceptance fee for age 16 and older. For 16 and younger, passport is $80 and $15 for passport card. First time applicant, there is a $35 acceptance fee.