What kind of flower is a daisy?

The daisy is a very happy flower. A perennial with leafy stems, most commonly reaching 24” tall. Sitting happily atop each stem is a bloom with white petals surrounding a bright yellow center. Often, this bloom will close at night, waking in the morning to give off its happy vibes for another day.