What is the past tense of the word squeeze?

The proper past tense of squeeze is squeezed. The word 'squoze' is sometimes used in certain dialects and is even recognized by some dictionaries and linguists as a proper past tense. In formal or academic writing, it is a safe bet to go with squeezed. In general conversation, squoze will work.