What's the meaning of hennessy?

Hennessy is a popular brand of brandy. Hennessy is an Irish surname and is the anglicized form of the Celtic name, meaning "descendant of Aonghus". It can also be used as a girl's name that means One Strength and Energy. In 2021 there were only 67 baby girls in the US named Hennessy.