How do you take a cat in minecraft?

To tame a cat, first collect some raw cod or raw salmon from a nearby lake or river. Equip the raw fish and slowly approach a stray cat. Use the raw fish on the skeptical kitty. Continue to feed the cat more raw fish until hearts appear above its head, signifying it is being tamed.