How long can you leave cooked steak out?

Meat that is not kept cool will begin to spoil after two hours at room temperature. If the ambient temperature is above 90°F, however the meat should only stay out for one hour. Additionally, if your meat has been cooked, it should only be left out for a maximum of one hour before being refrigerated