What was the first city to have a traffic light?

The first city in the USA to have a traffic light was Cleveland, Ohio. Outside of the USA it was in London circa 1860

---

The world's first traffic light was a manually operated gas-lit signal installed in London in December 1868. It exploded less than a month after it was implemented, injuring its policeman operator. Earnest Sirrine from Chicago patented the first automated traffic control system in 1910.Ohio In USA.