What is an aristocratic government?

A government form in which a small, elite ruling class — the aristocrats — have power over those in lower socioeconomic strata.

---

Aristocratic government is a form of government that places strength in the hands of a small, privileged ruling class. In Ancient Greek, the word aristocracy means the rule of the best, it has come to be linked with rule by royal families. There are different kinds of aristocracy with different ways