What is a main cat?

The Maine Coon cat is a large domesticated cat breed. The typical Maine coon is 10-16 inches tall and up to an impressive 40 inches in length. They usually weigh 8-18 pounds and have muscular bodies with wide chests and solid legs. They have long, silky hair, are intelligent and love people.