What is a dyno melon?

Dino melons, botanically classified as Cucumis melo, are a relatively new, sweet melon variety belonging to the Cucurbitaceae family. The melon is exclusively grown through Agricola Famosa in Brazil and was first introduced into Europe in 2015.