Who did carly simon sing you're so vain about?

Carly Simon has said in the past that the song refers to 3 men, but the only 1 she has named publicly is actor Warren Beatty. Later Simon said: "I have confirmed that the second verse is Warren" and added that while "Warren thinks the whole thing is about him, he is the subject of that verse only."