What's the diameter of a pool ball?

According to equipment specifications, the diameter of a standard Pool or Billiard ball must be 2.250 in, or 57.2 mm, with a margin of error of plus or minus 0.005 in, or 127 mm. Their size is are often referred to as 2.25 inch (57 mm) balls.