What happens to dogs that eat chocolate?

A small amount of chocolate will probably only give your dog an upset stomach with vomiting or diarrhea. With large amounts, the theobromine in the chocolate can produce muscle tremors, seizures, an irregular heartbeat, internal bleeding or a heart attack.