When was the multiverse made?

February 1971 first appearance was in The Avengers #85. The concept of Multiverse was first introduced in 2016 Doctor Strange as a source of power for practitioners of the Mystic Arts. Multiverse also plays a role in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), also known as Earth-199999 in the comics