How do you charge a gopro?

Power OFF the camera. Put one end of the included USB charging cable into your GoPro's charging port. Put the other end into the wall charger. Plug the charger on the wall and switch it ON to start charging your GoPro. Wait for the red light to go out to ensure that it's fully charged.