Name bands from the eighties?

Tears for Fears, Duran Duran, Guns N' Roses, Van Halen, R.E.M., Aerosmith, ZZ Top, Metallica, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, Journey, Motley Crue, Rush, Bon Jovi, Devo, and Run-DMC, just to name a few.