Can i have a recipe for cutout cookies?

Cream three fourth cup butter and one cup sugar. Add two eggs and one teaspoon vanilla. Mix three cups flour, one teaspoon baking powder and a dash of salt. Add to creamed mixture. Chill for an hour. Roll out to one quarter inch, cut shapes and bake for eight minutes at three seventy five degrees.