How long would it take to walk across the u. s.?

There are different routes you could take. The American Discovery Trail, is a coast-to-coast, non-motorized trail. The northern route is 4,834 miles long, and the southern route is 5,057 miles long. If you walk 20 miles per day, it will take 242 to 253 days. Good planning is essential for this trip.