What hogwarts house was rufus scrimgeour in?

Rufus Scrimgeour was born in 1921 or earlier, and graduated from Hogwarts in 1938 at the latest. At Hogwarts he was sorted into Slytherin, but never became Prince of Slytherin despite his great intelligence, being rejected by the Throne out of hand for his complete lack of ambition.