What is one way glass?

A one-way mirror, also called two-way mirror, is a reciprocal mirror that is reflective on one side and transparent at the other. One-way transmission is achieved when one side of the mirror is brightly lit and the other side is dark. This allows viewing from the darkened side but not vice versa.