How many calico cats are there in the world?

99.9667% of calico cats are female, or 2,999 our of 3,000. The remaining 0.003 percent consists of physically male cats with an extra X chromosome, making them XXY. Only one in 3,000 calicos is male and only one in 10,000 of these males is fertile.