What is it mean when a dog's ears are warm?

A dog's ears can feel hot from several reasons. First of all, our pets' ears can feel hot due to running a fever, Secondly, a dog's ears can feel hot due to infection of the ear canal itself,. A third cause of the dog's ears feeling hot is if the ear flap itself has sustained a bruise