How much did george clooney sell his tequila company for?

Casamigos, a tequila company co-founded by George Clooney, Rande Gerber, and Mike Meldman, was purchased in June 2017 by Diageo for up to $1 billion. The price tag includes an initial payout of $700 million, plus a further potential $300 million over the next decade based on the brand's performance.