How do you serve a pomegranate?

The easiest way I have found to serve pomegranate is to cut in half, slice up the side at each ridge in the skin. After doing this, the seeds should start to fall out, slowly use your hands to remove seeds. Serve the seeds in a cup, and provide a second cup for seed pits if needed.