Is there a sonic the hedgehog number two?

Sonic the Hedgehog 2 was released in 1992. Additionally, although Sonic doesn't have a twin, there are other versions of Sonic, such as Sonic the Werehog and Super Sonic. Another relevant character is Sonic's sidekick, Tails, a yellow fox.