How many babies can a roach have?

The American cockroach lays about 16 eggs in one case. Brown-banded cockroaches will produce about 10 to 18 eggs per case. The Oriental cockroach lays about 16 eggs in a case just like the American cockroach. German roaches lay up to 50 eggs in one egg sac.