How many bones are in a guinea pig?

Guinea pigs have a total of 258 bones in their body. There are 34 bones in the spinal cord, 43 in each front leg, 36 in each back leg and the mathematicians out there can calculate the rest, which make up the skull, ribs and breastbone.