What are the four areas of physical fitness?

According to the United States National Institute of Health, the four areas of physical fitness are endurance, strength, balance, and flexibility. Each one has different benefits. Doing one kind also can improve your ability to do the others, and variety helps reduce boredom and risk of injury.