What is the rating p. g. stand for?

P.G. is a movie rating that means Parental Guidance Suggested. Some Material May Not Be Suitable for Children. The film should be investigated further by parents. There may be some content such as language, violence or brief nudity, but they aren't so intense that more than guidance is suggested.