What does the pituitary gland control?

The Pituitary Gland is controlled by the brain's Hypothalamus. Under its direction, the Pituitary produces at least 8 major hormones that control: the Adrenal Gland, ovaries & testes, Human Growth, breast milk, Thyroid Gland, Kidneys, child birth needs, & many other bodily functions.