What are the chances of being left handed?

In fact, about 10% of people are left-handed. Also, left-handedness tends to be more common in men than in women. Being a lefty is also a family affair. A Scientific American Mind article states that two-right handed parents have a 9.5 percent chance of having a left-handed child.