Tell me a story about titanic?

About 710 people survived the Titanic's disaster, while at least 1500 people lost their lives. Passengers described being in the middle of a vast white plain of ice, studded with icebergs. This area is now known as Iceberg Alley. The coldness of the water caused death within minutes.