Is salt flammable?

No, table salt (sodium chloride) is not flammable. Salt won’t melt until it reaches 800 degrees Celsius, which is 1,472 Fahrenheit! Salt boils at 1413 Celsius or 2575 Fahrenheit! And in order for it to catch fire, it would need to get hotter still and break down into the chemical constituents.