Can dogs see brown?

Yes, dogs do see in color — but their color spectrum is more muted and muddy than what we see. ... Instead a rainbow made up of red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet, they see a study in shades of khaki, ranging from brown through yellow and mustard to blue.