Can frozen chicken go in the crock pot?

Cooking Frozen Chicken in a Crock-Pot May Be Unsafe. The USDA weighs in on the common practice. In fact, its Slow Cooker and Food Safety guidelines state the following outright: “always thaw meat or poultry before putting it into a slow cooker"