How many body cavities are there?

There are four body cavities-- The dorsal cavity that encloses the brain and spinal cord, the thoracic cavity that encloses the heart and lungs, the abdominal cavity that encloses most of the digestive organs and kidneys, and the pelvic cavity that encloses the pelvic and reproductive organs.