How do i make an observer in minecraft?

To make an observer, place these in the 3x3 crafting grid. In the first row, there should be 3 cobblestones. In the second row, there should be 1 redstone in the first box, 1 redstone in the second box and 1 nether quartz in the third box. In the third row, there should be 3 cobblestones.