Who wrote the second world war book?

One author is Antony Beevor. However, there are thousands of American books dealing with the Second World War, some quite famous simply because of their author such as Winston S. Churchill and Dwight D. Eisenhower. The number of books on the subject is 2nd only to the American Civil War.