What are the benefits to eating pineapple?

Pineapple and its compounds have been linked to many health benefits, including aiding digestion, boosting immunity and speeding up recovery from surgery. It is also anti-inflammatory in nature and helps in curing coughs and colds and accelerating weight loss.