Who appoints the federal reserve chairman?

The chairman of the Federal reserve is appointed by the president and confirmed by congress for a term of four years.

---

By law, the President nominates a Fed chair and the two vice chairs for four-year terms. They must be confirmed by the Senate for those positions in a vote distinct from their confirmation as members of the Fed Board of Governors.